rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















she just wandered away
October 27, 2008

I figured I ought to check in, even though I don't much feel like writing.
I haven't been much into the old Internet lately. Frankly, after spending the day on the computer at work, my evenings and weekends are much more relaxing without logging on, so I've been making a conscious effort to make my off hours truly off. Spent a couple hours on tonight, but just playing catch-up with my favorites list is making me tired.

Actually, I've been reading a lot. Not much music, not much TV, just curling up with a book. The weather has been kind of shitty, I've been kind of stressed and kind of depressed, and quiet evenings with my quilt, my dog, and a book are quite sufficient.

So anyway--that's where I've been. And where I'm ready to be again. I'll check in again one of these days.



Reading: Currently enjoying a revisit to favorites from my childhood; Daddy Long-Legs" and �Dear Enemy�, by Jean Webster. (Both are available at Project Gutenberg.)

Surfing: Jonesing for a Jim Hutton fix.

Listening: Connie Francis--a by-product of looking for Jim Hutton videos on YouTube.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com