rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















it�s not easy being green
September 09, 2008

I have been dealing with some nausea issues the last couple of days, and I�m thinking they are more related to stress than any stomach bug. Well, stress and that inhuman affront to the senses that sits on the other side of my cube wall. Which creates such a vicious cycle. I mean, when I am already sick to my stomach, life is hard enough. Why am I cursed with a neighbor who does everything in his power to exacerbate it? Stress = nausea. Nausea = stress. Round and round, and I think I need to go throw up again.

Yes, again.

I made it through the day, but it was a struggle. I'm going to pour a little chicken-noodle soup down my gullet, get all of my chores out of the way, and stretch out on the sofa for the evening, remain very still, and hope the worst is over.



Reading: "The Player on the Other Side" by Ellery Queen. More Ellery�and this one has the Inspector, for good measure. I�m kind of taking the Ellery tour: I read a Hollywood, a Wrightsville, and now home to NYC.

Beading: no

Surfing: no

Listening: no

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com