rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















fighting negativity with productivity
August 26, 2008, 2008

First, I'll some random negativity out of my system. Here goes:

Every four years, I feel like gnawing my own foot off to escape from the agonizingly boring one-two punch of the summer olympics and the presidential election.
It's one of those years.


All I have to do to get the noise levels in my office to surge by 25 decibels is pick up the phone.
Accupressure for menstrual cramps is almost impossible to do when you're so bloated you can't reach down and grab hold of your Sp6 point.
I FUCKING HATE my job.





How do you deal with a day like that?
Like this. You come home and do the following:
  • call and make a hair appointment
  • work in the garden
  • clean up the yard
  • take out all the trash
  • clean all the car windows, inside and out
  • go swimming
  • do the pool maintenance
  • organize photo albums on the hard drive
  • bake a pan of brownies
  • wash the dishes
  • post a diary entry



Reading: "The Best of Ogden Nash�, edited by Linell Nash Smith and the June 2003 edition of Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine.

Beading: Silver-lined clear seeds and bugles strung randomly, with pale blue Czech firepolish and Chinese bicones.

Surfing: Comics With Problems. I recommend number 26. Yeah, lady--no needles involved, so it's a cinch. You'll freaking love it.

Listening: Van Morrison, Cowboy Junkies, Dr. Hook.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com