rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















viewing habits
June 05, 2008

Okay--I couldn't stop at one episode. I watched three of them last night, and that's half the series. If anyone is looking for a ripping good story about women, heartily recommend �Brides of Christ�.

And if you can only watch one episode, watch the one about Mother Ambrose. Not only is it the episode with Philip Quast, I think she's the coolest character, and it's the one where they get hit upside the head by Vatican II. Brenda Fricker is awesome in her opposition to change.


And speaking of watching--some good stuff I've seen recently:

Hear and Now

David McCullough: Painting With Words

And one I plan to seen soon:

Roman Polanski: Wanted and Desired


Spouse took tomorrow off, since he has to go back to the orthopedist and discuss his MRI. Which pretty much fucks me out of my Friday afternoon and evening of lovely aloneness. And he expects me to accompany him to the doctor, which--how fucking boring is that? I'd planned to go get my hair and nails done and do some shoe shopping, but the time vampire will scuk up the whole thing. I am getting my haircut, though. And he can just suck it.

I'm hoping we'll get done opening the pool, though, since he's off. The water will be way too cold for swimming. But fingers crossed, we can at least get it to the point where it can get started warming up.
I am apparently being punished by my parents, for taking off to LV on Mother's Day. I have tried to see them every weekend since we got back, only to be very consistently blown off. I guess I will have to pack up the sewing machine and ship it to them. And maybe I'll send it to Dad's office, so I can be sure someone will be there to accept it in case they deliver it on a Saturday.

I'm 44. Nearly 45. When am I going to stop feeling hurt by their lack of interest?

Reading: "John Adams".

Beading: Bead order STILL hasn�t arrived yet.

Surfing: Apartment Therapy. I live in a house, but I still love this site.

Listening: War, O.A.R., The Flaming Lips, The Raconteurs.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com