rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















why am I so tired?
May 21, 2008

Damn, I�m beat this week. Maybe it�s just from trying to get back in the swing. Was I this tired before I went on vacation, but just to used to it to notice?

Monday night, my plans for the evening were abruptly overridden by body informing me that it was Time For a NAP. NOW. I conked out for nearly two hours, from seven to nine. Which, in turn, totally fucked up my sleeping once I went to bed. So yesterday was another foggy, fuzzy, drag-ass day. I made a particular point to keep busy last evening, in order to stay awake until my actual bedtime so I could sleep all night. I got quite a bit done, but it didn�t help me any in the snooze department. I slept shitty and woke early anyway. Well, at least I got some cooking, some cleaning, and some laundry done. And got the trash to the curb.

On top of the drowsy-groggy feeling this morning, I woke with a stuffed head and scratchy throat of the common cold variety. So my basic choices were �cold head� or �medicine head�. Yay.

(I went with �medicine head�.)


Spouse had his visit with the orthopedist today; his first visit I should say. We all know that trips to the ortho are like potato chips. �Just one� is never an option.

Anyway--they drained approximately a pint of fluid off the knee, he has to go for an MRI, take Naprosyn, and ice it, for now. He took the night off�after they plunged that big needle into him, he couldn�t face going in to work. (oh, yay.)

Speaking of the knee, the yard guy came yesterday, and dang, it looks so much better. I certainly think we got our $100 worth. Hell, the guy cleaned up the dog poop�I�d have paid a c-note for that alone! We worked it out that Yard Guy will come every Tuesday for the foreseeable future; at least until we can figure out what goes with Scooter-Pie�s knee. $25.00 a week is fine with me. And Mr. B is thrilled to have it all clean and mowed in the backyard�as far as he is concerned, ball season is officially open!
In the interest of being more productive and sleeping better, I�ve whipped up a list for myself for tonight. I want to stop at the library and pick up some books, see if I can find decent and affordable products for exfoliating and moisturizing my face (The Olay moisturizer I�m using is awful; I�ve got to get something better), do a bit more laundry, and change my nail polish. Plus, of course, I�m making myself post. All in addition to taking care of whingy-butt, who expects a lot of hand-and-foot action whenever he�s sick or injured.
So I guess I�d better get this wrapped up and snap to.
Why am I so tired, again?

Reading: Took another break from �John Adams� to enjoy something a bit lighter--�The Body on the Beach: A Fethering Mystery� by Simon Brett

Surfing: Jezebel, 'Fine Lines' . Now I want to read the book. Via Gail at PCJM

Listening: The soundtrack from �Music and Lyrics�. What can I say�I like the way Hugh Grant sings.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com