rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















too much
May 02, 2008

Yeah, I haven�t posted lately. I�ve been too damned tired. Work is at one of those frenzied points where I have had to be all things to all people simultaneously, and I come home completely spent. The SD does not react well to all the stimulation, so just going all day trying not to lose it is massively exhausting.

In addition, I am going through a bad time with the BED (what I described above is a HUGE trigger for me), and when you are filled with disgust and self-loathing, recording your life isn�t something you feel is worthwhile. I know, and I�m working on it.



Reading: �John Adams�, by David McCullough. It's a big bite, I'll tell ya.

Surfing: no time of late

Listening: "More Best of Leonard Cohen" Everywhere I turned in the music department of Barnes and Noble last weekend, I was looking at Cohen stuff, so I succumbed to an $8.99 special with a bunch of old favorites on it. But I hate the version of Hallelujah that's on there. That's not a song that needs to be "styled", dude.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com