rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Sunday, lovely Sunday
March 16, 2008

Ah, the joys of a quiet day�the kind where you never make it out of your bathrobe. Even though I am keeping quite busy with 6 loads of laundry and a few bits of other necessary housekeeping, I am feeling pretty serene. I got up about 7:30 and made coffee, then threw the first load in the machine and sat down to relax and savor my morning brew. I�ve been placidly puttering around, ever since, washing dishes, scrubbing in the kitchen, cooking off a wholesale lot of chicken breasts (in the crockpot) in preparation for the week, and even doing a little light baking. I changed over to my new purse and wallet, made an extender for one of my necklaces, and now that Spouse is out from under foot (bachelor party for a co-worker), I think I�ll run the vacuum around.

Then I may try to meditate for a while, if Mr.B will allow it. I�m thinking I need to get back to practicing meditation and progressive relaxation--maybe even Hatha Yoga. I used to do this stuff a lot, and I found it helpful. Maybe it�s time to revisit it, considering all the physical side effects of stress that have been plaguing me recently.

I�m not normally this behind on a Sunday, but yesterday was pretty washout, chores-wise. I had one of those legendary, epic, marathon sessions on the phone with my mom. I hadn�t talked to her in three weeks, and boy, did she need to talk.

5 hours, 39 minute, 18 seconds. From 7:46 AM to 1:29 PM.

See what I mean about marathon?



Reading: "Love Over Scotland", by Alexander McCall Smith. The third book in the 44 Scotland Street series. As much as I like the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency books, I think these stories are my favorite by McCall.

Surfing: Yoga, Meditation, and Other Relaxation Techniques . Something I�m working on getting back into.

Listening: Court (oh, excuse me) TRU TV�s Sunday Afternoon fare; Nicky Dunne, The Investigators, and Under Fire.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com