rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















short and to the point
March 04, 2008

We discovered a great restaurant about a year ago, one that had been around for over half a century. But not, apparently, destined to be around forever. We found out last week that Dino�s for sale, and Spouse, Nephew, P & E, and I are all heartbroken. Well went from new customers to regular customers in the space of a meal, and while we figured that it wouldn�t remain the same forever, we didn�t think it would pass out of the family. But it will--with an asking price of $890,000.00.


It wasn�t a bad weekend. I got lots of laundry done, got the vacuuming caught up, ran a lot of errands, met with more clothes shopping success (five more new spring/summer tops!), did my nails (it must be spring!), went out to dinner at Southwoods in Cudahy with P&E, made the phenomenal discovery that Mega Butter is back! (and bought three jars), realized I hate Barnes and Noble for their lousy book selection, and picked up the first seaon of one of my all time favorite sitcoms--The Odd Couple.

I also managed to pick up a nasty bug from somewhere, because I started feeling like shit when I woke up on Sunday morning, and was completely wiped out yesterday. I still feel kinda punk today, but it�s getting better. One thing�s kind of nice when you are still under the weather, but getting back to work after a sick day. Your schedule is so overflowing that the day races past.
Couldn�t get away from Wisconsin in the news today--Wisconsin's own �bergeek died and Wisconsin's favorite �berjock retired. Not being a big fan of either football or D&D, I don�t take the news as hard as some, but it does signal the end of a couple of different eras.
I made a dinner out of frozen veggies and leftover pork loin with sweet and sour sauce--now I have to get my ass in gear and wash this sweater that I just stained the hell out of. And catch up on dishes and kitchen cleaning. Being down and out Sunday and yesterday left a hell of an opening for that hog I married to trash it. And it�s curb night, so I need to wrangle the trash to the curb, as well.
And I may grow to like Diaryland�s new groove, but right now, I just find it annoying. It took me 5 minutes to figure out where to do an entry edit. And the white on black really sucks. It makes my eyes blurry and my head hurt.

Reading: �Seabiscuit: An American Legend�, by Laura Hillenbrand, and "Northanger Abbey", by Jane Austen. Chugging along.

Surfing: Found. There are such interesting things laying around out there in the world�

Listening: An assortment of tunes from Madeleine Peyroux, Jennifer Warnes, and Renee Geyer. The pipes on those women are simply phenomenal.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com