rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















meme-ology
January 16, 2008

MOUTHOLOGY

Q. What is your salad dressing of choice?
A. At home, Hidden Valley (only!) Ranch. When eating out, 1,000 Island. On the side, please.

Q. What is your favorite fast food restaurant?
A. Long John Silver�s.

Q. What is your favorite sit down restaurant?
A. Emeril�s New Orleans Fish House, in Las Vegas. I�ve had more fantastic meals there than anywhere else I�ve ever dined, and I haven�t been disappointed once in 10 years.

Q. On average, what size tip do you leave at a restaurant?
A. I average 20 percent unless the service is really bad. NOT the food, the service. I don�t reduce what I leave wait staff due to bad food.

Q. What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of?
A. Pink Lady apples. I have eaten them daily for weeks on end. Just love �em.

Q. What are your pizza toppings of choice?
A. Pepperoni and mushroom.

Q. What do you like to put on your toast?
A. I�m not a big toast eater, but I like butter, and jam if I�ve got homemade on hand. Usually Raspberry or Strawberry.

TECHNOLOGY

Q. What is your wallpaper on your computer?
A. At work, a photo of my niece. At home, a photo of Steely Dan from their last tour.

Q. How many televisions are in your house?
A. Three: one in the living room, one in the bedroom, and one in the basement. Only the one in the living room is actually plugged in.

BIOLOGY

Q. Are you right-handed or left-handed?
A Truly, Madly, Deeply left-handed.

Q. Have you ever had anything removed from your body?
A. When a toddler, I had a propensity for sticking things in my nose and ears, so�Yes.

Q. When was the last time you had a cavity?
A. 2004?


Q. What is the last heavy item you lifted?
A. A section of wall (Studs, drywall and all), last week when helping with tornado cleanup. No, actually, I think the sopping wet bedding we rescued may have been heavier�

Q. Have you ever been knocked unconscious?
A. I�ve fainted, but I don�t believe I�ve ever been knocked unconscious.

BULLCRAPOLOGY

Q. If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die?
A. Sure. Why not? When faced with the choice of knowing or not knowing, I�ve always opted for knowledge.

Q. If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
A. Yes. I�ve always hated my given name, and would change it to �Casey� if it wasn�t such a hassle.

Q. What color do you think looks best on you?
A. I look my best in pinks and reds, and purples if they don�t have too much blue in them.

Q. Have you ever swallowed a non-food item by mistake?
A. Well, I�ve had cats, then dogs, all my life. If I could cough up all the pet hair I�ve eaten over the years, I could probably knit myself a new pet..

Q. Have you ever saved someone�s life?
A. Yes. I�ve talked one friend out of suicide, and I�ve administered insulin on more than one occasion to friends who were unable to do it for themselves.

Q. Has someone ever saved yours?
A. Yes.

DAREOLOGY

Q. Would you kiss a member of the same sex for $100?
A. Yes, probably.

Q. Would you allow one of your little fingers to be cut off for $200,000?
A. Not for any amount of money.

Q. Would you never blog again for $50,000?
A. I would give it up forever for that kind of money. There are other writing avenues to pursue.

Q. Would you pose naked in a magazine for $250,000?
A. Damn right! Nudity is not a sin, or a shame, or �dirty�.

Q. Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1000?
A. Considering my allergy, this is like asking if I would drink a bottle of cyanide for a grand. I would die of anaphylactic shock if I did that, so�No.

Q. Would you, without fear of punishment, take a human life for $1,000,000?
A. I would not take any life for any amount of money. I could probably do it in defense of a loved one, or myself but I wouldn�t expect to get paid.

DUMBOLOGY

Q. What is in your left pocket?
A. 51 �.

Q. Is Napoleon Dynamite actually a good movie?
A. Actually, it�s a painfully bad movie, and I absolutely hate it. Can we watch Shaun of the Dead or Hot Fuzz, instead?


Q. Do you have hardwood or carpet in your house?
A. Carpeted living room, dining room, and hall, but the oak is there, underneath. The bedrooms have the original hardwood (oak) floors.

Q. Do you sit or stand in the shower?
A. I stand.

Q. Would you live with roommates?
A. I�d prefer not to, but I would if forced. Heck, I can barely live with my husband, and we�ve been married for 22 years.

Q. How many pairs of flip-flops do you own?
A. One pair of purple, one pair of black, and one nice �Earth Shoe� pair in beaded white leather.

Q. Last time you had a run-in with the cops?
A. Do the mandatory seatbelt checks count? Because that would make it early December of �07. Not that it was a �run-in�, exactly, but that�s the last time I had contact with them.

Q. Who is number 1 on your Top 8?
A. Not sure what that means?

LASTOLOGY

Q: Last friend you talked to?
A: My ex-SIL.

Q: Last person who called you?
A: Spouse.

Q: Last person you hugged?
A: Nephew.

Q: Last person to stick their foot in your face?
A: Mr. B. Wait�this says person. Spouse, I guess.

FAVORITOLOGY

Q: Number?
A: 7. I was born on the seventh.

Q: Season?
A: Historically, it�s been Autumn. More recently (i.e. since I got a pool), Summer.

CURRENTOLOGY

Q: Missing someone?
A: My little brother, who killed himself last February�

Q: Mood?
A: Irritable as all Hell, due to cigarette withdrawal.

Q: Listening to?
A: Arlo Guthrie (Greatest Hits)

Q: Watching?
A: Well, not this second, naturally, but I�ve been heavily into watching the British quiz program QI (Quite Interesting) lately.

Q: Worrying about?
A: My homeless family members, and my dear friend Sue who has had her lung transplant turn on her and is fighting for her life and breath in ICU right now, my car trouble, bills, work deadlines, grieving parents, �well, that�s a big enough list. I�ll stop now.

RANDOMOLOGY

Q: First place you went this morning?
A: The bathroom, followed by the backyard. A/K/A Mr. B�s bathroom.

Q: What can you not wait to do?
A: Get past this god damned withdrawal.

Q: What's the last movie you saw in theater?
A: Tim Burton�s mediocre rendition of Sweeney Todd.

Q: Do you smile often?
A: No. I have a very German, naturally frowny face, and I have to make like a smile just to look �not pissed�. And I�m not a very happy person, but I probably laugh more than I smile.

Q: Are you a friendly person?
A: I�m an introvert. It takes a lot of effort on my part to become a friend to someone, and I�ve been told it takes quite a lot of tenacity on the part of others to get close to me, but I do make the effort sometimes. I take being a good friend VERY seriously, so once you get me, you keep me.



Reading: "Life�s Little Ironies", by Thomas Hardy.

Listening: Arlo Guthrie (see above) .

At Random: clickhere




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com