rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















foul-tempered ranting
December 26, 2007

12 days of Christmas, 11 days of Spouse
I am on day 5 of a straight 11 days where I am not going to be alone for any longer than it takes to drive to work and back. Spouse had a 4-day, and he�s working day shift for the rest of the week, followed by another 4-day.

I�m really not cut out for this togetherness shit.

Seriously. After spending Saturday, Sunday, and Monday together, we had nothing left to say over Christmas brunch. We got there, we ate, we left, and barely spoke the whole time. I assume I�ll be checking into the bin by day 9.


workstuff
I honestly don�t know what horrible sin I committed to have this plague set on me, but the utterly irredeemable ass-wipe in the next bay has now changed HIS hours, and I am inflicted with his vile and disgusting ways for my ENTIRE working day. I can only hope that the hideous, low-grade dog food he never stops consuming will poison him soon.

The upside of working this week? A commute of wide-open roadways with hardly anyone on them.

Too bad it�s a commute between two places I really don�t want to be.
I actually have to open up the bead box�A bracelet I made has come in for some warranty work. Maybe I�ll get inspired in the process.

Yeah. Probably not.
Well, Christmas has come and gone, and my official count of exchange cards came up about 6 cards short�but they may come yet this week. Weet�s CD came on Christmas Eve, most awesomely.

Most interestingly, I received two that had been unsealed. The two that were open just happened to be roughly the size and shape of money-holder cards.

Co-inky-dink, ya think? Or am I just being a cynical and paranoid old Scrooge?


Reading: Nope.

Listening: Weetamix 2007.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com