rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















bleary
December 04, 2007

Oh, I am in a fog today. Times three. I think it�s a combination of a cold, another swift shift in the weather, and taking Carrie to the prom.

Just the kind of stuff that happens on a Tuesday. Along with work stuff where you really can�t afford to be blunt-brained and bleary-eyed. Thus optimizing the shitty Tuesday experience.


I don�t read anymore. When did this happen? When did I, a life-long reader, become a non-reader? When did it start taking me a week or more to get through a simply-written, slim volume that I�ve already read multiple times?!

I�m pretty sure it has something to do with the fact that I don�t seem to have enough time to do half the things I�d like to do, but what the frig am I going to give up? I managed to force a big enough wedge into my schedule to make room for my diary again, but I�m pushing it even with that. And if I am going to take up the books again, I�ll probably have to give it up.

Of course, I just spent another 2.5 hours doing Christmas cards, and that eats into reading time, too--but I somehow don't mind. They're all done now, and all I have to do is go buy 50 stamps, stick 'em on, and drop them in the mail. I kept thinking I was done, and then I'd go adding another cousin or neighbor or friend to the list. But if I don't stop now, I'm not going to be able to afford the postage!
It's currently snowing it's ass off, I can't stop coughing and sneezing, and my eyes are so gunked up with this cold I want to croak. I think I'll go nuke a Lean Cuisine and scarf it, the grab the quilt and hunker in front of the telly for a while with a warm washcloth over these worn-out eyes.


Reading: �Upstairs, Downstairs, Volume I�, by John Hawkesworth.

Listening: �The Jethro Tull Christmas Album�.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com