rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















slack
23/30 November 21, 2007

Between you and me, not a whole lot is getting done at the old job today. Especially since Bosslady just walked out the door. But honestly�though I usually love days when it�s like a ghost town, the projects I�ve currently got on my plate require a great deal of interaction. And today, all I have is a great deal of �out-of-office� email replies.

So I may as well try to write an entry, eh?


I crashed disgracefully early last night. I punked on making dinner, so Spouse and I ate out of cans. Once I washed our handful of dishes, laid out clothes for today, and set up the coffee pot, I got ready to settle down at the computer at 6:15. Only to find him napping in bed, and screwing me out of my �me� time once more.

Oh, well. I don�t watch TV very often, maybe I�ll try that. I went out to the living room and started channel-flipping. Oh, yeah. That�s why I don�t watch TV very often.

So I popped in a tape-the Andrew Lloyd Webber tribute. Curled up on the sofa. FFed through the stuff I didn�t like for a while (Sarah Brightman, who looks like a blow-up fuck doll in a Frederick�s of Hollywood nightgown in this.) until I hit a stretch of good stuff. Whereupon I promptly passed out and didn�t wake up till 9:15.

Spouse wants to run back up to Sendik�s tonight. Given the weather report, I�m not sure it�s wise, but there are a couple of items he really wants to get, so I�m sure my bad idea bear will get his way.

It�s not like I have a lot to do to get ready for Thanksgiving, so I could make an excuse. I already put the wine to chill, so I�m pretty much set until it�s time to pick the carcass tomorrow afternoon.
Yep. My assigned holiday tasks: Buy the wine, chill the wine, and pick the bones.
Elementary School.

Is that necessarily bad? It doesn�t have to mean I�m stupid, or a bad writer, Just that I�m easily understood by all ages. And criticsrant is only Junior High level itself.
I�m feeling bored. I think I�ll play Free Rice for a while.


Reading: �Blind Side�, by Catherine Coulter.

Beading:Start of a four-day weekend, so maybe I�ll try tonight�

Listening: WMYX and their endless Christmas music. Whoever is in charge of blocking streaming audio must be off for the holiday.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com