rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















I'll be (in the) home for Christmas
14/30 November 13, 2007

I�m an idiot.

Why the hell did I agree to get do the hotel booking for my family�s Christmas get-together? I live 200 miles from our destination, and I�m lousy at this stuff even when I can get everyone on the same page.

And in my family, no one is ever even in the same book.

I�ve got to call my oldest brother and my parents tonight and see if I can get a consensus from them, a list of who will be coming, and an acceptable price range. Then I need to start calling hotels and trying to get a block of rooms, hopefully with a group rate. For a date three days before Christmas.

Wish in one hand, shit in the other, and see which one fills up first.

Like I said. An idiot.



I know I need to get back to good eating habits, and get my water consumption back to where it belongs, as well. But lately, I�ve been wondering if I need to start taking a mineral supplement as well. It seems like most of the things that bug me could be helped by balancing my sodium, calcium, magnesium, and potassium levels. Everything from the twitching eye to the constipation to the depression is on the deficiency symptoms list. I need to look into it more, but in the meantime I suppose
Going back to taking a Centrum everyday couldn�t hurt.

Speaking of hypochondria;I read an interesting article the other day�it cited a study that concluded psychosocial stress is nearly as damaging as physical stress when it comes to WRULDs (work-related upper limb disorders)

No shit.


BEAT HER WOMB WITH YOUR GIANT
Best spam subject line ever.
Ahhh, romance...


Whenever I�m accosted by panhandlers, I hand them a little printed card that says �I�m sorry, but I spent all my spare change having these cards printed�.
--Robert Wieder




Reading: �The Rottweiler�, by Ruth Rendell.

Beading: Black and silver beaded dangle earrings. Not going well�as soon as I tried to do the wrapped loop, all the silver coating popped off the pin! I need to dig around and find some better headpins. A shame�I really liked the paddle pins I�d selected.

Listening:Youtube--some Mickey Katz, some Joel Grey, and even Jennifer Grey (singing one of Mickey�s songs on Conan O�Brien). I�m in a showbiz dynasty kind of mood.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com