rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















treading the mill
May 08, 2007

So, Spouse says to me he wants to go on a diet, cut down on red meat, and start exercising.
He�s having trouble getting started, but at least he�s kind of giving it a shot. I am seizing the opportunity to work on myself a little. I�m a mess, and I really need to shape up, in more ways than one.


GYM REPORT:
15 minutes
.65 miles
102 calories

Well�it�s a start. Along with water-drinking, fruit-eating, and a fair amount of portion control.





Reading: Tearing through some of my Dell Shannon omnibus editions (I have four of these, plus a bunch of the stand-alone volumes). I finished all four books of �More by Shannon�, and now I�m reading �The Ringer�, the first book in �Shannon Strikes Again�. Sometimes, the orderly mind of Lt. Luis Rodolfo Vicente Mendoza is a great place to spend some time.

Beading: A DNA spiral necklace in frosted and iridescent smoky amethyst #8 seed beads. A birthday gift for our step-niece, who we will be seeing on Sunday.

Listening: The soundtrack CD from �Still Crazy��the best fake rock ever. I love Bill Nighy and Jimmy Nail.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com