rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















me meme
April 18, 2007

My dilemma: knowing I need to start posting again for my own sanity, versus the blockage that comes from being in a depressed state.

What to do, what to do�
I know. I will meme myself.

So, me�what�s going on in your life right now--today?
Watching: My DVDs of �Rumpole of the Bailey�. I�d rather watch that than pretty much anything that�s currently on the tube.


Reading: �Family Affair, by Mignon Eberhart� Meh. She�s never been my favorite. And this one is just poorly written enough to make it hard to follow.


Wasting time with: Cubis 2, and some Bookworm. Got 136 levels and over 2 million points in Cubis 2 the other day. Nephew was most impressed.


Feeling beaten down by: A ridiculous amount of laundry. WTF? There�s still just the two of us, but holy shit�it is really out of hand! And my horrible job with its attendant insecure control freak boss. And Spouse, despite his really trying to be more helpful, is just always around. That makes me nuts.


Looking forward to: Taking the kids to see �Rent� on stage this Sunday, taking Monday and Tuesday off for the hell of it, Spouse spending next week house/dog sitting for his brother (and out of my hair!), and going to see �Miss Saigon� on stage the following weekend. Lots to look forward to, for a change.


Buying: Nail polish (pearlescent pink and glittery purple ) and cheap DVDs (�Men In Black� for $4.88, and �Benny and Joon� for $5.50) Whatever happened to Mary Stuart Masterson? I need to Google that�Oh. TV and Broadway. No wonder I never see her anymore.


Feeling pain in my: My throat. And my right ankle, left and right hips, my neck, and my mid-back.


Sipping: Glaceau Vitamin Water�the �XXX� variety, with a�ai, blueberry and pomegranate flavors. It�s supposed to be full of anti-oxidants, but I just really like the taste. It tastes like red wine gums! (see below)


Supping:Spouse is making spaghetti with meat sauce tonight. I�m doing the salad and the garlic bread. I made him green Jell-O (gack) for dessert. And I had spinach quiche for lunch.


Snacking: Maynard�s Wine Gums. They�re the originals, but they�re not as good as Norfolk Manor brand, in my opinion.



At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com