rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















breathing space
July 13, 2006

I needed some time today. I woke up, realized I couldn't do it one more day, and rolled over. I decided to catch some more sleep, and enjoy Spouse's last day before he starts his new job.

After sleeping some more, I sent an email to my boss, took the dog for a long walk, ran to the bakery so I could treat Spouse to some danish with the morning coffee. (I made him a happy hubby. They had raspberry!)

I did the shave/shampoo/shower routine and threw on some comfys, and then helped him get the pool set for the weekend.

Now, I'm enjoying a small slice of solitude while he rides the Sporty up to Milwaukee for his "whiz quiz", a/k/a drug test.

I don't have any great plans for today, but that's kind of the point. I washed up last night's supper dishes, and I have to do some laundry, and make a quick run to the store later. But for now, the swing and the pool hold the greatest attraction for me. I haven't had a very peaceful summer so far, and it's beginning to tell.

I haven't had a minute of time to myself in weeks, and anyone who knows me knows I have to have the me-time. Otherwise, I'm the crankypants from hell.
I've been feeling bitchy all week, and despite the fact that Spouse has cooked dinner every night this week, I've found something to criticize in every meal. Overcooked peas, undercooked pasta, nasty potato salad.

I've given him hell about not getting anything done, I've given him hell about just about everything, really. And the only real thing wrong is that too many people have been taking too much out of me for too damn long.

SO. Day off. Time to take a breath and re-charge.




Reading: "Agatha Raisin and the Marriage from Hell", by M.C. Beaton.

Listening: nothing.

Beading Watching: Season One of "Upstairs, Downstairs".

One Year Ago, I was breaking four hundred.


At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com