rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















well--doom it is, then.
July 07, 2006

Yes. He's out of a job again.

That's all I'm going to say. I said my piece about the whole mess in my private journal. I don't wish to say any more about it.

Steely Dan & Michael McDonald concert tonight. I know I'll enjoy it, but it is difficult to summon the energy required to make it all happen.

And we have to visit his father before the show, which further tarnishes the glister of the evening. I'm not feeling very kindly toward Papa right now. He can be quite frustrating at times, and this is one of those times.



It is supposed to get hot this weekend, and barring any thunderstorms, it should be great to own a pool.

I wish that had the power to make me happy. I wish I could feel something. It could be the depression, or the side effects of the lexapro, but I'm pretty numb right now. Or maybe this sort of thing has happened so many times over the years that it no longer has any power to affect me.

Oh, well. whatever.




Reading: "Make Death Love Me", by Ruth Rendell.

Listening: XM, "Hank's Place". Honky-Tonk, alternating with Western Swing.

Beading: Niece's "Glinda" necklace, whenever I get a moment to bead.

One Year Ago, I didn't post.


At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com