rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















maximum security pants
May 16, 2006, 12:41 P.M.

Ever try to drink eighty to a hundred ounces of water a day, when wearing pants that have a hook, a button, a zipper, and a belt buckle?

Damn--I feel like I've been to the gym!



I'm writing this entry on my lunch hour, since I don't have time to slack off at work, and Spouse will be dominating the homefront this evening. He'll make sure I don't get any alone time with the computer.

Not a lot to say, really. I went to the chiro last night, but it didn't seem to do any good. In fact, I feel worse. My hip still hurts fiercely, and I have a muscle spasm in my back, to boot. Yay.

I cut up some pork loin and put it to marinade last night, and I soaked some skewers. We'll have Hawaiian barbeque, steamed rice, fresh green beans, and strawberries for supper, since he's home. I may as well insist on grilling. His manly pride makes it impossible for him to let me grill, so he has to help make dinner--he doesn't have a choice. If I have to cook, so does he.

When I got done, I did a binge-n-crash, where I ate a ton of carbs and passed out on the couch. Yet again.

I'm sure that didn't do my hip or my back any good, either.



I know I have, somewhere in all my beading stuff, a copy of BeadStyle with a badge lanyard project. Can't find it, though, so I'm just playing around with some ideas of my own. I don't want it to be too heavy, and yet it needs to be very sturdy. Makes it a little trickier to plan. Plus, I don't want to buy any new beads for it, since I have so many on hand already. So that (slightly) limits my options, as well. Makes a nice little easy-to-medium challenge for me.



Reading: "A Clutch of Constables", by Ngaio Marsh, and "Excel 2000 For Windows For Dummies", by Greg Harvey


Listening: XM, Lucy. Refreshments, Audioslave, Atomic Monkeys.


Beading: Working on a beaded badge lanyard.


One Year Ago, I was at the dentist.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com