rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















cogito ergo miser
March 07, 2006, 7:55 P.M.

I'm feeling kind of glum today--down in the dumps. All the news seems bad, and my worldview is a bit bleak at the moment.

I suppose I can't complain too much, because I can read, I can bead, I can smile occasionally, I can force myself into the gym, and I can even manage to stay awake past 7:30 at night. That's something.

And something, I guess, is better than nothing.



GYM REPORT:
30 minutes
1.45 miles
204 calories

Slow and steady, as Aesop said, wins the race. I gave myself a pass to take it slow today, and ended up doing better than I do when I force it.




Reading: "My Life with Corpses" by Wylene Dunbar.

Listening: XM, "Fred". Violent Femmes, Madness, Jane's Addiction, The Pretenders.


Beading: Made a cell phone charm for myself--I worked one up last night, but changed my mind after I had it nearly done. I did it in pinks, but did it over again tonight, in the peach/copper colors.


One Year Ago, I had a theory.

At Random: click here



|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com