rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















aaahhhh. aaahhh? aaahhh!
February 23, 2006,

Well, after some intense rearranging by my chiro, the leg feels considerably better, but if I have to sit all day in this frigging office chair from hell, it won't last.

I was able to get a buttload of stuff done last night when I got home, and to keep things simple, here's the list I was working from:

  1. CHIRO, 4:45

  2. WASH MASTER BEDDING

  3. GENERAL TIDYING

  4. VACUUM LIVING RM, DINING RM, HALL

  5. DUST LIVING RM, DINING RM, HALL

  6. DO DISHES

  7. SWEEP AND WIPE IN KITCHEN

  8. TAKE OUT STUFFING TO THAW

  9. PUT WATER IN TO CHILL

  10. CLEAN BATHROOM

I actually did the shaving in the morning, since I woke up early and couldn't get back to sleep. But the other nine items got done in the four hours between 5:00 and 9:00.

And this is what tonight holds in store:

  1. COOK DINNER (chops, home made stuffing, corn casserole)

  2. CLEAN OUT FRIDGE

  3. WASH DISHES

  4. CLEAN UP KITCHEN

  5. TAKE OUT TRASH

  6. DO UP ALL LAUNDRY (4-5 loads)

  7. DYE MY HAIR

  8. GO OVER THE WHOLE HOUSE LIGHTLY (maintain clean)

  9. TEACH PAPA HOW TO USE THE COFFEEPOT

  10. TEACH PAPA HOW TO USE THE TV REMOTE

  11. FOLD ALL SPOUSE'S CLOTHES FOR PACKING

  12. LOCATE MY BATHING SUIT!

  13. POLISH MY BLACK SHOES

  14. START MY PACKING

Oh yeah, lots of fun coming my way...I know, I really don't have to do some of this stuff, except my broken brain says I do, and that's just the way it is.

The house cleaning would not be this intense if Papa wasn't staying, though. I mean, I love to come home to a clean house, and always do some cleaning and tidying before I leave on a trip. But I've seriously been kicking ass around there because we have a guest.

Also--I damn sure wouldn't be cooking a three-course dinner tonight if I didn't have company. True, it won't be complicated. Baked pork chops, home made stuffing (that I whipped up last weekend when I had time and stuck in the freezer), and a quicky casserole made mostly of canned corn. Starchy much? I'd prefer broccoli or a salad with that, but Spouse requested this specific menu, so whatever. He and Papa will enjoy it. And since I can shove it all in the oven and cook it in foil, I'll resent the cleanup a little less.

But Still. If Papa wasn't there? It'd be a Lean Cuisine for me and frozen pizza for Spouse.


Normally, I'm not crazy of diary entries with lists like this in them. But I write about my life--and right now, my life is nothing but lists...of things done, and things yet to be done. It sucks, but there it is. Next week will presumably be more eventful.

Speaking of eventful, my workday is being a tiresome, high-drama nightmare today. Someone left in an ambulance this morning, and the biddy hens have been clucking endlessly every since. Miserable, backstabbing old bitches.
God, people! Don't you have anything constructive to do?

Gossip is like gambling to me. Fun for like, half an hour. Then it gets boring and gives me a headache.


There are earworms, and there are brainworms. You don't have to have heard a song recently for it to pop up and get stuck in your head. Case in point: my latest brainworm. I haven't seen or heard Mary Poppins in at least 20 years. So why in the hell is my brain singing this?
Let's go fly a kite
Up to the highest height!
Let's go fly a kite and send it soaring
Up through the atmosphere
Up where the air is clear
Oh, let's go fly a kite!



Reading: "Butchers", by Peter Lovesey.

Listening: XM Radio, "Laugh 151". Weird Al and Mort Sahl, The MacKenzie Brothers and The Smothers Brothers

One Year Ago, I was a critic.

At Random: click here



|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com