rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















20 years, but no hard labor. tonight, anyway.
Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2005,

Today I celebrate a milestone. 20 years of marriage. I would certainly prefer to celebrate it with my husband, but he has to work, so I will spend it alone, as I have spent many previous anniversaries.

I'm not freaking over it, because I know we'll do something special this weekend. After this long, I'm pretty sure he ain't going anywhere between now and then.

I am taking this evening off from household chores, needy friends, telephones, and any other interruptions that may come. I intend to relax. I might bead, I might read (haven't had much opportunity to do either lately), I might mindlessly watch TV, I might play word games on the computer. I don't know.

I do know that I will NOT be: doing laundry, washing dishes, picking up messes, helping shovel dirt, or listening to other people's troubles.

Or writing in my diary.



GYM REPORT:

36 minutes
2.00 miles
261 calories

I'm really trying hard to be strict with myself this week, both exercise-wise, and diet-wise.

I am succeeding.

And I do think, in the interest of being honest with myself, that I have to confess something.
I didn't weigh 300 pounds when I started this diet. I weighed 315 pounds. Why I couldn't come to terms with those last 15, I really don't know. But I am not going to bullshit about it anymore. I have lost 70 pounds, and I'm proud of that, and I don't deserve to be lied to--not even by me.




Reading: Well, embarrassing as it is, I'm still between books. Still the whole "no time" thing.

Listening: XM, "Music Lab". The Disco Biscuits, " Morph Dusseldorf"

Beading: I've had to set aside the current project and have resigned myself to being "officially not beading at this time".


One Year Ago, I: Had a Pleasant Surprise

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com