rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















even more doctoring
Wednesday, May. 18, 2005, 8:45 PM

Today was hand doctor day, and I had to leave early, so I skipped the gym, as I had to work through my lunch hour.

July 11th, 7:00 am. He's going to do my right hand. Apparently, even though I am left-handed, my right carpal tunnel is significantly worse than my left. So I'm getting that one done first.



Since I'm out of town this weekend, I started pounding on some of the housework today when I got home from the doctor. I did all the bedding off of Spouse's bed, including the comforter. Two loads there. Then a load of Spouse's work jeans and tees, followed by a load of lights. Not bad for a weeknight.

Tomorrow, I need to vacuum and dust, wash my bedding and my work clothes, and clean the bathroom. Friday, I have to drop off the dog, come home, and tackle whatever chores are left, then pack for me and for Spouse.

This is why I hate to go out of town.




Reading: Jane Austen. "Pride and Prejudice".

Listening: XM, Fred--U2, Alphaville, Bronski Beat, etc.

Beading: Too busy at the moment.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com