rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















when I was five:
Monday, May. 16, 2005,


The White album spent 9 weeks at #1,,,the president's salary was doubled...Nixon was sworn in...John Madden was head coach of the Oakland Raiders...the 747 was introduced by Boeing...Mickey Mantle retired...Paul McCartney married Linda Eastman...Man landed on the moon...Woodstock made rock history...John and Yoko staged a "bed-in" for peace..."Ike" died...Hepburn and Streisand tied for Best Actress Oscar..."Oh! Calcutta!" opened..."Cabaret" closed...Joe Namath quit the NFL...Norman Mailer won a Pulitzer...Charles became Prince of Wales...Charlie ordered the Manson murders..."The Brady Bunch" premiered...Anne Heche was born...Judy Garland died..."Midnight Cowboy" was rated X..."Star Trek" was cancelled... Ho Chi Minh died..."The Troubles" raged in Northern Ireland...Tigers beat the Cardinals in the World Series...

Just a little filler.




Not a lot to say today...Went to the dentist after work for my 6-month checkup and cleaning. My dentist was off, so I had to see the guy I fired 9 years ago. I fired him because he had noted an infection when extracting my wisdom teeth, but declined to prescribe antibiotics. The subsequent dry socket and abcess made me one sick puppy, and I resolved never to see him again. I switched to his partner after that.

But I hated him a bit less today after he adjusted my partial so that it didn't hurt so damn bad.

I have to go back on June 1st for a filling replacement, but otherwise the checkup went was fine.


GYM REPORT:
28 minutes
1.59 miles
200 calories.




Reading: finished �Recalled to Life� by Reginald Hill, starting the annual re-read of Jane Austen. ("Pride and Prejudice")

XM--Fred. Smiths, Replacements, Joe Jackson

Beading: more practice than project--working on my peyote stitch.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com