rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















difficulty with my lifestyle
Saturday, Apr. 02, 2005, 9:27 AM

My ass is dragging today, and I wish I could feel better, but I really don't.

I really have to stop staying up on Friday nights--I like to be there for Spouse, and to make him a nice meal, but I end up felling like crap for the rest of the weekend, and being a real crab.

Spouse turned out to have the weekend off, after all, but he is occupied with his niece today, so at least he's out of my hair. When I feel crappy, I'd just as soon be alone.

They went out to breakfast at the Diner this morning, and now they are on the way to Milwaukee so Niece can visit the new puppy, and her Aunt & Uncle & Grandpa. I think they also plan on going to look at motorcycles*, and to go to an exhibition game between the Brewers and White Sox.

As for me, I'm just going to take it easy, and maybe get a little housework done.

*Just a looky-lou, not to buy or anything. Spouse is too old for such things.



Raji busted out one of the front windows this morning, charging at it when a dog walked by. Spouse has had the windows open most days this week, so I suppose she just expected it not to be there and plowed right into it in a fit of Spring-feverish enthusiasm.

She isn't hurt, but the window pane is cracked in three pieces, and Spouse will have to re-glaze it tomorrow.

But between the fit of weather-induced nerves that had her puking all over the living room last night, and this latest stunt, I feel like she's just being more than I'm equipped to handle lately. You would think that a ten-year-old dog would be more laid back, but not my Babygirl...she's a pistol.



Since it is a lovely day today, I think I'm going to give myself a treat today,and wash the sheets, and hang them outside to dry. It's always a delight to sleep in a clean bed that smells of the sunshine.

And since I have to change the beds anyway, why not do it right? Maybe it'll perk me up to be doing something constructive. Man, I could use some perking about now.



Good grief, I need to pull myself together. I feel like I'm out of control on a downhill slope. Is this ever going to get any better?

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com