rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















feeling dry
Monday, Mar. 28, 2005, 6:36 PM

Another lovely, Springish day today. Much too nice to be trapped in the HELL that is my office.

Oops, did I say that out loud?

I'm afraid to bitch about work...I don't even want to think about it. But the speculation around the office is that we are going to be phased out, and replaced by some folks out East who live in another depressed area and will work for cheap.

I told a friend the other day that it would almost be a relief at this point, to have the decision taken out of my hands. Libras agonize on everything so much, a fait accompli is practically a vacation.



Dinner yesterday came out quite nicely, but I didn't care for the pie. I love a good banana cream pie, but this was one Spouse picked up at the grocery store bakery, and I thought it was kinda nasty. Spouse seemed to like it, though, so no big deal.


My Iowa niece called me yesterday, bless her heart. She's the only one of the Iowa brigade to give much of a shit whether I'm alive or dead. She called me from a room full of my immediate family, and no one else even wanted to speak with me. Strong young woman that she is, that didn't stop her from calling me up just because she felt like it. She wanted to remind me of her impending High School Graduation, and to tell me she missed me. I will be there for her grad, I assured her. I wouldn't dream of missing it.


I'm going through one of my periodic dry spells, where I really don't feel like sharing--not even with my diary. So I'm afraid this next bunch of entries will be rather dry and short. I get like this when my life bores me too much to be worth talking about.


GYM REPORT:

30 MINUTES

1.62 MILES

213 CALORIES

Cripes, do my knees hurt today!



IN THE NEWS:
An earthquake measured at a preliminary magnitude of 8.2 struck off the northwestern coast of Indonesia, possibly triggering a tsunami in the same area where a temblor caused widespread death and destruction in December



Crowded House drummer Paul Hester commits suicide



Jennifer Aniston Files For Divorce




Reading: "The World's Finest Mystery and Crime Stories, 3rd Annual collection", by Ed Gorman and Martin H. Greenberg.

Listening: 70's on 7, Song Sample For Today: Captain and Tennille, "Can�t Stop Dancing"


Beading: Fiddling with some earring ideas. Found some stuff in my newly neatened work box that I want to use.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com