rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















tuesday, better late than never
Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2005,

Well, he was home when I got here last night, but I didn't kill him. He went to work, and his boss sent him home sick.

But I wasn't exactly thrilled, because: A) he's an attention whore when he's sick, B) I am starved for solitude, and C) I had to go to the store for medicine and juice.

He's gone in tonight, though, so here's hoping I can get a little well-deserved, desperately needed peace.


I'm feeling like the only thing I may have been staying in my job for was loyalty to my boss.

Problem solved, huh?

Well, not quite. I'm hanging in there until I can get my hand surgery. After that, I don't feel I really have much a future here, and I don't really have a lot of faith in these people's integrity, so their promises of promotion are just so much pie in the sky. They've lied before, they'll lie again, and I'd be a complete fool if I thought they would never lie to me.



I voted for the diarist awards today. Weet for best writing, natch. Pie. Manolo--that was tough. He was up against Heather and Jessica at Go Fug Yourself. But I had to go with The Superfantastic in the end.


I've been thinking a lot lately about putting down some stuff about my childhood here. It scares me, but maybe it would be good for me. I don't know. I'm still trying to decide. I've never written about that stuff in any journal, so I may never get up the courage to do it here.


GYM REPORT:

30 minutes

1.64 miles

210 calories


IN THE NEWS:

A new feature to lend depth to these entries when I read them years from now.

The battle over continuing the "life" of Terry Schiavo.

A 15-year old boy kills his grandfather, seven others, wounds a further 12, and finally takes his own life on a Minnesota Reservation.

Prince Ranier in ICU with a recurrent chest infection.

Roadside Bomb Kills 4 Civilians in Iraq.




Reading: "The Other Side of Ethel Mertz...The Life Story of Vivian Vance", by Frank Castellucio and Alvin Walker.


Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7". Song Sample For Today: "Color My World", by Chicago. Our Wedding Song!


Beading: Nuttin, at da moment...

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com