rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















beware the ides of march. especially on tuesday.
Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005,

The Gum Chewing Girl
The gum chewing girl
And the cud chewing cow
Are so alike, yet different somehow
Ah yes, I see the difference now
It's the intelligent look
On the face of... the cow!



Who ever thought that every last drop of enjoyment could be sucked from my life just by a half-wit with a mouth full of gum, and no notion of proper office behavior?

I actually had to cut my workout short today, because I was afraid to stay in the same room with her. I was beginning to entertain dark and bloody notions--mainly about the sheer joy it would bring me if I stuck her head in the weight machine and smashed her fucking jaw to a bloody pulp.

Actually, I wouldn't be able to do it--with the exercise that jaw gets, she could probably bite a Buick in half.



GYM REPORT:

27 minutes

1.51 miles

195 calories



I got a bonus today, and it doesn't even cheer me up, because it's a piddly little, slap-in-the-face thing, and won't be worth shit by the time Uncle Bushie bites off his chunk.


I'm in a really lousy mood today--big shock. What--on a Tuesday? On the Ides of March? (Historically in my own life, a much worse day than any old Friday the 13th.)

I wonder what it would feel like to get home from work, and find a nice dinner made and waiting, chocolate chip cookies baked and waiting, my place for dinner already set, my clothes washed, my house cleaned up, and a loving note from my significant other?

Obviously, I'm guessing that it feels pretty good, which is why I make that happen for Spouse. But it is still only a guess, because nobody has ever done that for me.

Just as well, probably. Thanks to my mother, I'd be feeling too guilty to enjoy it.

OHHHH...Hell. I think I'll just make dinner (spaghetti w/ Italian sausage & red sauce, tossed salad, garlic toast), feed THGFH, clean up the kitchen, and go to bed.




Reading: "The Best American Mystery Stories 2001", edited by Lawrence Block and Otto Penzler. Also, �Citizen Girl�, by Emma McLaughlin & Nicola Kraus. I gave up. It bored me.


Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7", until they start playing anything by a Jackson or Jacksons.


Beading: HAH!

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com