rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















arrgh
Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005, 5:39 PM

ARRGH.

There--that's better. I find that sometimes I cannot move through life at my own rate of speed, and it has a tendency to drive me buggy. Today has been such a day all around:

The ice and snow on my windshield this morning, the delays in traffic caused by a snowfall so insignificant it should have had no impact at all--but did.

The idiots I work with who would prefer to seek out the obstacles, rather than the paths.

Trying to test designs based on antiquated and inefficient business methods and technology.

People oblivious to the needs of others, who caused me to have leakage because I couldn't get away from them to go to the bathroom.

More highway douche-nozzles.

The infinite members of the mighty Irish clan O'Blivion, who wander aimlessly around the supermarket, achieving nothing more than blocking my path.

My beautiful but idiotic dog, who managed to pull down the bedroom curtains, and in the process, break off the metal clip that held the rod to the window frame.

I feel better now.



GYM REPORT:

27.00 minutes

1.47 miles

190 calories

Since I won another internal battle to achieve those numbers, I'm pleased enough.



Spouse called me about midday to let me know how it went last night. Long, hot, and dirty, apparently. He has a bunch of papers for me to look at concerning the 401k, insurance, etc.

And he realized (the hard way) the inadvisability of slamming two cans of RC and then trying to sleep. I've got some Ginger Ale downstairs in the beverage-erator; I'll bring it up later so he has a non-caffiennated soda choice tonight.

I'm making a real dinner tonight, as well. Oven-baked pork chops, steamed rice, and baby carrots. Not fancy, but the kind of thing he likes. And it should reheat well for him


Well, I may add to this later, but probably not. I've got shit to do, so enough kvetching for now, and I'm out.




Reading: "The Murder Room", by P.D. James.


Listening: XM Radio--"Fred"; vintage punk/alt/new wave


Beading: You know, I really need to.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com