rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















two-income family again
Friday, Feb. 18, 2005,

HE IS EMPLOYED!!!!!!!

He got the job. Drug test (or the "WHIZ QUIZ", as he refers to it)this morning, and he starts Monday afternoon, on second shift. Decent money, decent working conditions, decent hours. What a relief.



I was stupid tired last night, but I managed to devour my dinner with relish. (Not the pickle variety, but rather a certain vigor and enthusiasm.) Spouse made honey-barbeque chicken breasts, beef Rice-a-Roni (WTF? But I don't ask anymore.), and slightly freezer-burnt but still edible peas. Simple, but tasty, and I was hungry. And since it's probably the last time I get him to cook for me, I'm glad I enjoyed it.

Since the heat is off of him, he stayed in bed this morning instead of getting up at five along with me. Truly, it would not have bothered me if he'd done that all along, but apparently it bothered him. He felt compelled to avoid the lolling thing out of respect to me, and I can appreciate that. Kind of sweet, really.



I also managed to finish off the choker last night--it was nearly done, so I had it in me to take the last few stitches and do the clasp/finishing. It's cute, and I hope I can find some spring tops in pinks and lavenders with which to wear it. I'm currently percolating some earring ideas to go with it, and I may also do a bracelet, if I have enough beads.

I got paid for my anklets, and am tempted to photocopy the check and frame it. My first real commission!



Unfortunately, the viral infection caused me to have an eczema eruption on each arm--not horrible, but annoying all the same. And disappointing. I thought I was finally going to make it all the way through a winter without breaking out, but for some reason, a viral infection brings it out every time. I need to start going for UV therapy, I guess.


I'm going to attempt the treadmill later today; hopefully I'm breathing well enough to get a decent workout. I'm going to take it pretty easy, but we'll have to wait and see what happens.


GYM REPORT: 30 minutes 1.53 miles 203 calories WEIGH IN: 257 Yeah! Lost 4 pounds, and also managed a really decent workout, with no shortness of breath or coughing. Success.


Since work is making me insane, and I haven't had the energy the last few days to get up to much, this is short.



Reading: "The Years Best Mystery and Suspense Stories, 1991", edited by Edward D. Hoch.


Listening: XM Radio--Laugh! 151, Comedy 150


Beading: Finished ladder-stitch choker. Thinking up some earrings to go with.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com