rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















the rundown
Friday, Feb. 11, 2005,

Not a lot of time today, so here's a quick rundown:
Went to the bead store yesterday, and scored big with the pewter charms. Found the shoe charm the client had specifically requested, a cocktail glass charm that I personally loved, and a very cute rose charm. I sat down last night and whipped the show one. I found some crystal (color) swars with the half-silvered effect to use as accents among the jet/hematites, and I'm very pleased with the result.

Tomorrow I'm going up to Midwest Bead and spend my (good) Christmas gift from P&E. I'm drooling in anticipation.

Spouse had good interviews yesterday, but he wasn't ready to talk about it till this morning. One in particular, which he may have landed. A company near Milwaukee that makes cardboard. Good pay, sane environment. I hope he gets it.



GYM REPORT:

31 minutes

1.51 miles

206 calories

My neck is still fine; I did the tennis balls thing again last night before bed. Feeling good, drinking my water and eating right. But I did have hand pain and swelling this morning when I got up. Probably from the beading. I'm going to start taking Aleve before bed on the nights I bead, to forestall the inflammation.






Reading: "The Years Best Mystery and Suspense Stories, 1983", edited by Edward D. Hoch. Also, Agatha Christie's "The Secret Adversary" (online) br>


Listening: XM Radio, Laugh USA, Comedy 150


Beading: Kicked it into gear and did a complete boot anklet last night. Will be doing another over the weekend.


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com