rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















happy new year
Sunday, Jan. 02, 2005, 8:06 AM

Well. 2004 is over, 2005 has commenced. Looking back at last year, it seems to be a blur of frenzied, stressful work, and not much else of significance.

But I see that I: visited North Dakota for the first time, visited an Air Force base, replaced my furnace, replaced my missing teeth, lost 40 pounds, saw Jethro Tull in concert, and discovered Trader Joe's and Whole Foods for great groceries.

I made a lot of jewelry, and some homemade jam, read surprisingly few (for me) books, and spent another Christmas in Nevada.

I started and maintained an online diary, discovered many great people doing the same, and got semi-addicted to playing Cubis, Be-spelled, and Zuma.

I ate at many new fine restaurants, including Chops, Tavern On Rush, and BullShrimp.

I replaced my living room curtains. I replaced my vacuum cleaner. We replaced the Cadillac with a grand Prix. I got a garden swing, a new bird feeder, and a birdbath for the backyard. I got XM radio for my car. We bought Spouse a new bed, and a tv/dvd for his room.

I grew my nails, then cut them back in a fit of pique.

I added U.S. soldiers to my list of people to be kind to, and sent many useful and fun items to Iraq. I donated bicycles to a local girl's toy drive for Christmas. I did my usual food donations to the Scouts and The Shalom Center.

There's a lot of other things that happened this year, but that will do for now.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com