rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















back pain and dental indignities
Friday, Nov. 12, 2004, 3:45 PM

I hurt my back.

When I bent over in the shower this morning, to rinse out my pouf, wham. I has hurt so bad ever since, I can hardly stand it. I just want to cry.



I've been busy today, as well, and that doesn't help matters. After work, I had another appointment for castings (my partial) and this time he went in and ground my enamel down on the anchor teeth. THAT was unpleasant. It didn't hurt, exactly, but I could feel it (no numbing) and the smell was atrocious. Plus, they did THREE molds, which is gaggy-nasty. It was supposed to be two, but the assistant screwed one up. Yay--lucky me.

Then I went for my well-overdue cut and wax, which was much less of an ordeal.

Yes. I'd rather have my eyebrow hairs ripped out by the roots than get my teeth cast. I'm funny that way.

Then I ran over to the butcher shop and got some meat for the coming week. I'm so picky about the quality of hamburger and chicken that I hardly ever buy them at the grocery store.

The grocery store. My next stop, in fact. Where I got my usual diasapointment from the fact that there seems to be no one store I can go to in this town and get everything I want.

Today it was: bread mix for the machine, sour cream, and bead molasses (for chop-suey). I can understand not carrying a particular brand of something (the bread mix), but to not carry the item at all (bead molasses), or be out of a common item (sour cream) ticks me right off.

Since my back was hurting so much, I couldn't face the prospect of another store. I gave up and came home.
I'll get the other stuff eventually.



I still haven't cought up with the dishes. Funny how missing one night can lead to an utter mess in the kitchen for the rest of the week. But that is the one chore that makes my back hurt even when I haven't thrown it out, so I'm not exactly motivated to run in there and take a whack at it.


Man. Between a bad back and the false teeth, I'm feeling a wee bit ancient.

And the SPouse just called to say he's on his way home. So I think I'll just go put my feet up in the air and rest my back.


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com