rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















tribulations
Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004, 9:28 PM

I've got a problem. After Spouse did the repair work on the facia boards yesterday, it came to my attention that there is at least one living thing now trapped inside my attic. I don't know what it is, but is seems to be rather desperate to get out. I'm thinking it is probably a squirrel, but I'm not sure. Can squirrels scream? I swear, this thing cries pitifully, and I don't know what to do. The exterminators I use "don't do squirrels", and suggested I call animal control. Animal control is only willing to provide a live trap so we can catch the thing ourselves. Spouse is in 'Bama, and I'm screwed.



I have to believe a higher power is looking after my diet. I gave in to my cravings and ordered some chicken delivered tonight. I also ordered a brownie from the restaurant--one of their big, rich, succulent brownies.
When I opened the bag, I had gardinera instead of a brownie. Yeah. If you order a brownie, it must be jalepenos that you crave. I called, and they credited me with the missing brownie. So I can't really complain, I guess. Except for the fact that I DON'T HAVE A BROWNIE!

I hate order screw-ups. And it always happens to me. I know people that have never had an order get screwy in their lives, and it happens to me every couple of weeks. But I can only think that in this case, it is probably a good thing. I really don't need the gooey orgy of calories.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com