rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















furnace day!
Friday, Oct. 29, 2004, 9:39 AM

The furnace installer is here, Spouse is in the basement playing with his trains, and Raji is being surprisingly good, although she has little bursts of high spirits where she runs around "checking" on the furnace guy.

I was up at 5:20, and got an early start on the laundry. I managed a really good 20 minutes or so on the mill. I had a push from 2.9 mph to 3.4 that I was able to sustain for over a minute. felt good.

I think we'll probably go out now and run our errands, while the guy works in the basement. He just finished our new thermostat and took us thru the programming. I'm so excited about the prospect of Spouse going out of town and me NOT having to worry about that damned old antique furnace going out.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com