rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















cats are making me crazy and other shite
Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004,

Ok. No hating on Spouse today, I promise.

He�s leaving tomorrow morning for Idaho, and won�t be back till AFTER our (shared) birthday. I know he�s been getting on my nerves lately, but I really don�t want him gone THAT long.

I can�t explain it well, but I�ve always felt that neither of us would make a big deal out of the anniversary of our birth, if we didn�t have that day in common. But we always treat it special because we do. I don�t know why. But it is more of a big deal than our wedding anniversary, and it sucks that we�ll be apart. (Insert frowney-face emoticon here)

I wasn�t feeling very well last night, in that ill-defined way that makes me over-eat. I was feeling quite light-headed when I got home, and had a sandwich and a handful of chips to take the edge off. Then we ordered pasta, and got it from the usual �a half order would feed a family of four� place. So I ate too much of that. Washed down w/ pop. And then, since I�d already blown it, I had pudding. Just a little cup of that pre-made Jello kind, no great sin. But I didn�t need it. If I�d just skipped the pasta, I�d have been fed, full, and fine, actually. But it is hard to get him to feed himself if he thinks I�m not eating. If I�d said I didn�t want anything, he�d have gone hungry, so I went ahead and ordered. And damn, it was good. So I ate too much. And then I felt pukey-poopy sick. Instant Karma?

So for the diet? Maybe not so bad if he�s gone for a while. I�ll still miss him, though. But I bet I eat right and exercise regularly!

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Little Miss �Black-as-her-heart� was a bad girl yesterday. She pooped in the living room, and totally unmade Spouse�s bed. I don�t know what got into her. Probably all the changes that we�ve been doing (curtains, bedroom) have her unnerved, and she�s expressing her opinion. Dogs live in ruts so deep they can�t see out of them. If you change something, you need to be prepared for their disapproval.

Mine is half insane, anyway, because of the damn cats from all over the neighborhood who infest our yard. I�m thinking of trapping them and turning them over to the Humane society as strays. If the anti-deluvian morons of this town can�t understand that cats should not roam free, then they deserve to lose their pets, as they obviously have no thought for their welfare. Honestly. They shit in the yard, they taunt my dog, they hunt birds at my feeder. What do these owners think their cats are doing when they are outside? Playing fucking tiddly-winks? No, they�re out defacing other people�s property! UhhhDUH!

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Still working on the purple choker. These usually keep me busy for several evenings. I don�t mind; as Grandma E used to say; it�s a hobby, not a race.

I�m wearing my new faves today; the �garnet/marcasite� set I made. I just looove them. Sometimes when I make something, I�m just so pleased with the result I qvell. But then I usually give that item away as a gift. For once, I made something great just for me, and I�m really enjoying them.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

I am so fed up with the stinks and noises at work. It all boils down to the inconsiderate behavior thing. The fact is, most of the people I work with are just appallingly, thoughtlessly, obliviously rude. Today, we have had the nauseating aromas of early-morning eggs, nacho cheese Doritos, and microwave popcorn. Not to mention the usual gassing from too much perfume, and the rancid, dirty clothes and unwashed-ness funk of this one woman with horrific hygiene.

And that is just the smells.

Don�t get me started on the bag-rattling, open-mouthed crunching, acrylic-fingernail tapping, tooth-sucking, pen biting, the �corridor conferences� right outside my cubicle.�I�ll stop now.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Sweetie wants to go out to some new place in town tonight, and I have a ton of shite to get done, and a horrid headache, so I�m out of here.

.

.

.

.

Reading: �The Woman Who Walked Into Doors�, �The Snapper�, both by Roddy Doyle (the author of �The Commitments�)

Music: XM Radio; �Beyond Jazz�. Modern Jazz channel.

Beading: Victorian choker, in soft purples.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com