rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Saturday=housework, of course
Saturday, Sept. 04, 2004, 4:50 PM

Well, I managed to keep fairly busy today. Tidied, vacuumed, swept, washed dished, changed the beds, scrubbed the bathroom, scoured out and refilled the birdbath, and did 4 loads of wash. I also filled up my car and popped over to the grocery store for a few things. And about three, I lay down for a short nap. I needed it, too.

I have no idea what time Spouse is getting home; he hasn't called yet and it is nearly five. I wish he'd just call and let me know where he is when he's on the road. I worry.

He wants to run down to Whole Foods tomorrow and get some stuff for a cookout, but I'm hoping P goes with him, so I don't have to.

It's funny. I have the most boring life in the world, and I actually wish it were more so.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com