rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















unencumbered
Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004, 6:18 PM

So many little freedoms, I scarcely know where to begin.

Spouse had to go on the road, so I have a few solitary evenings. And good grief, how I need it. Tonight, it's mini-quiche for dinner, Futurama commentaries, Rack Attack, a good book, and, of course, an entry.

What to write, though? I usually only need to do this when I'm stressed out, and I feel pretty relaxed right now.

Well, there's always work to complain about. I'm getting really pissed again with my supervisor and that one project planner at work who is a complete idiot. But why waste my time?

I'm reading a book I got from the library; it's quite good. By Ben Elton ("Blackadder, "The Thin Blue Line"), it is a whodunnit about murder committed in one of those "Big Brother", closed environment "reality" shows. The title is "Dead Famous". Very entertaining.

Kee-rist, I'm having trouble finding things to say. May as well pack it in.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com