rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















up early
2004-08-08, Sunday, 5:46 a.m.

Cripes I'm tired. Yesterday was another continuous long-haul series of chores. But I got them done! All the tasks, chores, errands, jobs, up-down-run-around crap is done. So today is a day of rest, right?

Wrong. Dog got me up at 4:23 a.m., and after tossing and turning for a half-hour, I gave up and got up. Not a good start.

Ahead of me for today is the State Fair. I don't want to go, I would not go if I didn't have to, and if it wasn't for the fact that this is a special tradition with Niece, I'd just stay home.

But I'm ready as I'll ever be, I guess. I have my patented "Niece Pack", which started when she was a wee one, but has continued. A zipper-lock baggie containing tissues, wet-wipes, bandaids, dental floss, hard candy, chewing gum, and a pair of sunglasses. These are all things she has habitually requested and required over the years when out with me and/or Spouse. So I'm ready!

Fay Wray died today, at the age of 96.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com