rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















low quality entry
2004-06-08, 5:15 p.m.

Yay! A new Mimi Smartypants today. It seems like all my bloggers (except Lileks, of course,) are taking the summer off. Pound updated yesterday, but once a week or so is lax, man�and she�s going to a writer�s workshop this month for two weeks, anyway. Haven�t heard a peep from Weet since she was getting ready for Vegas, and Chris from NotMyDesk outright announced that he has no time at the moment, so he�s taking a break. I, on the other hand, am here almost every day, but A. I�m not interesting, and B. this diary is locked.

Youch! I am having more go-rounds with the IBS; this time it is the constipation swing�this bout is causing some pretty nasty bleeding. Not pleasant at all. I�ve been making a particular point of increasing the fiber, but it doesn�t really seem to help. I think it does at first, but then I have another bout of one or the other, and it seems hopeless.

Raji�s incontinence problems continued for a 5th consecutive day yesterday, and I�m ready to give her away. I�m hoping that the fact that she peed 3 times and took a poop this morning means there won�t a 6th, but I�m not putting money on it. She did two hours of crate time last evening, and I told Spouse (within her hearing) that I was serious about giving her away because I couldn�t live like this. He has been cold-shouldering her and telling her she�s naughty, with a general �you have displeased the alpha-male� air toward her. These are things that have broken cycles in the past; here�s hoping they work this time.

I woke up so groggy this a.m.; I barely woke with the alarm and have had a very half-asleep feeling all day. God I feel stupid.

I quote myself, from a fark Reagan thread today: �Sending a dead body from one end of the country to the other and back again over a week's time is not respect for the dead--it's abuse of a corpse. �

What the frig is wrong with this country that so many people still seem to think he was great? Can�t we just say toobad-sosad and shove him in the ground to rot in peace already?

No, we�ve got all these putzim who want to stick his smarmy mush on the currency, now.

He doesn't deserve a riderless horse in his funeral procession, let alone his face on the ten-dollar bill. I can�t believe that they are going to have a riderless horse in his funeral. To me, that is only appropriate for the death of a sitting president or a president who was an actual war vet. Jack Kennedy deserved it; he was both. Reagan was neither. Yeah, I know the rules. He was Commander in Chief, so he can have it. BUT HE DOES NOT DESERVE IT.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com