rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















ice station zebra
2004-05-28, 4:19 p.m.

This has been one long-assed week. Every work day creeping by, and the evenings, as well. That isn't usually the case for evenings, but this week has just been a big drag all around. Maybe it is because I've felt so freezing cold all week. When all you can think of is getting to the time when you can be warm, every minute is an eternity. Honest to god, I've taken to calling my cubicle "Ice Station Zebra". I saw my breath just now, I swear.

I came to the uncomfortable realization last night that it is the last practical day of the month, and my tags expire on Memorial Day. SO. After the bank, and the haircut, I will have to go home, dig out my paperwork, drive over and have it tested, and then go to the DMV and renew the retro-rocket's plates. Wheee! A double dip of DMV goodness; the testing station and the office.

Things due this weekend:

Haircut /Brow Wax $35

Oil Change $25

Dog Food Refill $22

Car's Plates $55

--------------------------------

Total $137

Not to mention the fact that we're out of a number of household necessities such as toilet paper and laundry supplies, AND he's broke and will need a loan when he gets home...sigh. I'm broke and I'm not even paid yet. Especially considering the super-sized whack they are taking out of my check now that I've adjusted my withholding. I'm going to have to get a second job just to pay taxes, pretty soon. Forget saving. Oh, well. If you don't have a future, why the hell should you save for one?

Later

Well, I went to the testing station to be told that my car didn't need a test after all, so I went over to the DMV. Waiting time was almost two hours. Nope. I'll pay the extra $10 late fee, I guess. I'll mail it in.

My Scooter-pie called from the Montreal airport; he's on his way home. I'll see him about 10:00 tonight. At least he'll get his weekend off.

Once I got my cut this afternoon, I broke down and bought hair dye. I just can't stand all this gray. I just hope it will cover up. I'll have to wait till tomorrow, though. It's to clean to color at the moment, having had two shampoos today. I just got my regular color--I hope!

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com