rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















oh my poor baby
2004-05-27, 1:23 p.m.

My Babe's getting yanked around at work. Last night during dinner, a call from his (pointy-haired) boss, saying he had to fly to Montreal first thing this morning--urgent!

Much scrambling on our part, laundry, packing, stuff to get done before he left, etc.

He gets to the shop this morning and is informed he has to make all his own arrangements, as BIO (bitch in office) can't be bothered. Fortunately, he's good at that, and manages to snag a flight, hotel room, and rental car. So he's off to the airport to catch an 11:30 flight. Cruising down the highway, he gets a call from the shop. It seems they may not want him in Quebec after all, but he should keep heading toward the airport, just in case. Phone rings again fifteen minutes later, and the word comes in "turn around and come back." WTF?!

Weelll, it's simple. F'ing boss of his jumped the gun, as he is renowned for doing, again. It would be obvious to most reasonable people that a call for assistance does not always equal a request for an incredibly expensive service call, but that freak he works for will pull this kind of shit every f'ing time. Once the got the plant maintenance guy on the phone, it was pretty clear that no one ever asked for a tech to fly up; just for a phone call to talk them through a process. Does that jag-off have even the merest whisper of a hint of a clue how bad this kind of behavior looks to the clients?

What a raving, spittle-flecked loony my poor Scooter-pie has for an employer.

Later that same day...

Okay, the only ones loonier than his boss are the customers. Now they want him. They can't get the machine running by themselves. So off he goes, again. This sucks craptastically. Especially as I went to the store on my way home last night and stocked up on major groceries.

BUUUUUT...on the other hand, hey. Me time! I don't have to cook, I can go to the bead store without him bugging me, and with the time vampire out of my hair, I can go hang with the lesbians. I still don't know how long he'll be there, though. Not all the way through the weekend, I hope.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com