rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















quick before I go
2004-05-22, 6:54 a.m.

Whew. I wore myself out yesterday afternoon. Six loads of wash, a hurried houseclean, and I even made a nice dinner. On top of going to work in the morning. But the world doesn't stop turning just because I want to go out of town, and all of that needed to be done. Spouse, for his part, was up at 5:00 am to do the household accounts and get the bills ready to drop in the mail. I'm just grabbing this chance to get an entry down while he runs down to the diner for a bite. Raji has a vet appointment at 8:30, and from there she goes straight to the kennel. I'm packed--after I come home from dealing with the dog I'm sure I'll be stinky and hair-covered, so I'll jump in the shower and get ready then.

I feel bad leaving Raji when the weather is so very hellish. She doesn't handle storms well, and we just keep getting hit with wave after wave of nasty black skies, thunder and lightening. To say nothing of rain and hail.

I am looking forward to Green Bay, though, even though I'll miss the big Bead & Button show in Milwaukee. Sis-in-law called about nine-ish last night with a last-minute invitation to go; if she'd called earlier I probably would have taken her up on it. Oh, well. I really think I'd rather go up for swimming and gambling.

And food! Thanks to a wonderful person in GB, I have a whole list of good places to eat; the hard part will be picking where to go. I crave variety right now, as everything around here seems so tired and monotonous.

That's it for now.

Now..where is my hairbrush?

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com