rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















it's a REGISTERED hedghog
2004-05-19, 3:46 p.m.

I guess everyone has an atypical day occasionally; Tuesday was mine.

It was good. The weather was chilly, damp, and grey, but I didn't have any pain to speak of. I had a good, productive day at work and good grief how I needed it. Raji behaved herself. Between the salads I made Sunday and Spouse grilling the main course, I didn't have to cook. I started to learn a new stitch (open daisy chain) and I really enjoyed it. Not a spectacular day, by any stretch of the imagination. But a very welcome relief from the succession of hellish days that preceded it.

Where have all the diarists gone? No doubt they are far too busy having a life to sit down and record it. I, on the other hand, have nothing better to do than sit here and type, but the subject matter seems to be a bit lacking. But I'm slogging away at it anyway.

SCTV coming out on DVD? It's about time. Unfortunately, it will be the NBC years, which were sharky back in the day, and will probably be even more so now. Plus, it is listed at over sixty bucks for the first season box set, which seems a little extortionate to me.

But I have a feeling I'll be needing it...the pull of those characters and those laughs is mighty strong. (Mental--and journalistic) note; this comes out on June 8th.

Thinking about new DVDs reminds me that I need to update the Db at home; I have at least 2 recent purchases I need to add. Spouse thinks it overly geeky and anal of me to keep a Db of my DVDs, but hey--geeky and anal is me, babe. Deal.

Is your hedgehog registered?

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com