rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















12/26
December 26, 2005, 8:19 A.M.

Yesterday went exactly as planned--I didn't do squat. Towards evening, I did manage to talk with a bunch of my relatives on the phone, when my oldest brother called. I talked to him for quite a while, then to my dad and mom, and then to two of my nephews. It was nice.

And I figured out what sort of necklace I could do for SRCW, from the beads I had on hand. And then beaded it, before I went to bed.

This morning started with coffee and toast and laundry and the boxing up of the Christmas dishes, and a long walk with Raji. Now I'm waiting for Spouse to call from the car dealership, so I can pick him up and go run some errands. The GP's front end has had a shimmy ever since slid into the ditch a few weeks ago, and he's having it straightened out.

I don't have big shopping plans for today; I avoid big crowd days when I can, and 12/26 is usually a doozy. We just need to get stuff like dog food and toilet paper, etc.

I think it will probably be another quiet day, but who knows--he may decide that he needs to drag me out in the mobs or something.




Reading: I am not reading anything at the moment.

Listening: Not much.

Beading: SRCW's necklace; a triple-strand choker of pale pink translucent AB #11 seeds, using the leftover clear and opalescent pink fire polish from her bracelet as catch beads.

One Year Ago, I was in Vegas, so I wasn't posting.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com