rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















friggin' dog
December 27, 2005,

Yesterday wasn�t as quiet as I�d hoped. Everywhere we went shopping was deserted�hardware store, pet store, grocery store. BUT. When we got home, we found that Raji had managed to pull a large glass platter off the middle of the dining room table, chew through a layer of foil, and two layers of Saran wrap, and polish off approximately three pounds of assorted homemade cookies.

Cookies with lots of butter, peanut butter, oatmeal, raising, nuts, CHOCOLATE, coconut, and sugar.

Now, keeping in mind that this is Miss Sensitive Stomach, the Zantac-popping dog�I truly expected the worst. Especially after she�d been lectured and put in her crate for a good long time�stress almost always makes her tummy sick.

Well, except for what I�m assuming was a sugar coma for most of the afternoon (passed out on my bed, in a stupor), and some hiccups, the damn dog is fine.

Don�t ask me.

I�m really pissed that she ate all the cookies P brought, though. Nobody bakes cookies like him. And he brought those for just for ME, too.



Back at work today, where it is very weirdly quiet, due to all the folks who are out on holiday vacations. I actually had a nice, productive day�found a couple of bugs, checked some stuff off the list. Now I have to go home, pick up Spouse, take him to get his car at the dealer�s, and then come home to make dinner, do laundry, etc. I�m hoping I�ll get to do some beading, as well. We�ll see.


I�m just hoping like mad that he�s feeling better today, though. He�s been whining and bellyaching for days with that damned cold he�s got, and I, for one, am sick to death of it. I�ve offered everything I can think of to make him feel better, but he doesn�t want to feel better. He just wants to bitch about feeling lousy. All the men I know are such babies when they�re sick.

I did manage to get him to take some cold medicine, and to drink hot tea and eat Jell-O. (That was pretty easy, actually. All I had to do was make Jell-O. He loves that nasty shit.)

But the complaining was what he really wanted, so I put up with it all weekend. But I�m at my breaking point, so he�d better be quiet tonight.




Reading: I am STILL not reading anything at the moment. I have been doing a lot of crosswords, though.

Listening: XM, The Eighties. Rod Stewart, Big Country, U2, Cher.

Beading: finished SRCW's necklace; started a DNA spiral necklace in #11 seeds�dark amber with a carnival glass-type finish.

One Year Ago, I didn't post.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com