rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















dissatisfaction
November 28, 2005,

Monday, and back to that peculiar brand of hell that is my job. I turned in my eval for review and "grading". My SRCW got hers back already, and she got the lowest score she's ever had--so I'm assuming I will get butt-fucked on this as well.

The worst part is, they talk you up to high heaven in the comments, going on and on about what a tremendous asset you are. And they give you a shit score.

Raises, of course, are based on the score.



I hate my life right now. How adolescent is that? I think that I am going to have to change something at a very basic level if I am ever going to find a modicum of happiness. But where to start? Right now I'm mightily dissatisfied with nearly every aspect of my existence. Career, house, geographical location, size, health, marriage...pretty much all the biggies.

And, of course...the more shit I need to sort out, the fewer opportunities to sort it. Fun.



I had lunch with D today, because Wednesday is her last day and this was the only time we could schedule it. This is killing me--I depend on her a lot, for emotional support. (Not to mention all the free clothes!)

But seriously--she's my "exception to the rule". My one person at work that I let become my personal friend. When she's gone, I will have no friends at work. Nobody to bitch to, nobody to understand the idiosyncrasies of this company and commiserate with me over what a pit it is.

Nobody to steady me and encourage me and be on my side.


NO SPOILERS, PLEASE! Well, since Nephew and I want to see "Rent" together, and since my a-hole BIL decided he needed a babysitter for "Damien" wanted to spend Thanksgiving weekend with ALL his kids, Nephew had to go there instead of hanging out with his Auntie. So we are still chomping at the bit, and waiting to see. I hate my jackass BIL, because it is all about control, and nothing about love.




Reading: �Pride and Prejudice�, by Jane Austen.

Listening: Soundtrack of "On a Clear Day, You Can See Forever"

Beading:ANOTHER 24-inch necklace using copper-lined seed beads, peach-colored Swarovski pearls and bi-cones, and peach-toned oval firepolish with an AB finish.I decided to give the first one to D. as a going-away present

One Year Ago, I didn't post.

At Random: click here



|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com