rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















grinding along
November 15, 2005, 9:41 P.M.

I was incredibly tempted to stay home, cuddle up with the heating pad, and watch �Dead Like Me� all day.

I didn�t. Even though it�s miserable, grey and rainy, with possible snow later, and I�m crampy and bloated, and I�m overwhelmed at work, and want to hide from the world�I didn�t.

Does that make me strong and victorious, or just a damned fool?

Since it�s HellsTuesday, and the traffic was tied up for miles due to two separate accidents, and it took me 70 minutes to go 30 miles? I�m leaning toward damned fool.



GYM REPORT:
33 minutes
1.73 miles
225 calories

I have no friggin idea if this is �right� or not�this being HellsTuesday, the only treadmill I could get is the piece of shit that�s so junky you couldn�t even sell it for parts.




Reading: �The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn�, by Mark Twain.

Listening: XM 70s on 7. Paul Simon, Coven, B.J. Thomas

Beading: A two-strand bracelet in Tanzanite-colored fire-polish, with silver accents, but I�m bored with it.

One Year Ago I was living in a wildlife park.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com