rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















make the nasty humans go away
November 03, 2005,

More shoulder and neck pain; this time it is on the right side, and runs from a point below my collarbone, all the way up to behind my ear. This particular issue is, I�m sure, a direct result of yesterday�s workout. I was swinging the flappy arms with too much vigor, apparently. And this is the price.

Between this and the ongoing sleep issues I�ve had this week, I can�t even say how seriously tempted I was, this morning, to pop a couple of Darvocets, grab the heating pad, and head back to bed. Sweet, sweet painkiller-induced sleep�but no, I don�t have that luxury. Raji calls, duty calls, and I answer. Plus I�m out of days off for this year.



It�s been almost three weeks since I had any time to myself, too�I can tell I�m overdue for �me time� by my utter and complete loathing for my fellow man. Today I�ve managed to hate on people for eating, drinking, tapping, crapping, wearing perfumes, talking to other people, and, well--breathing.

So, apparently I�m seriously low on serenity.

I�m seriously low on a lot of things�




Reading: "Mr. Timothy" by Louis Bayard, and �Gaudy Night�, by D.L. Sayers.

Listening: XM 70s on 7. Elvin Bishop, Aretha Franklin, Three Dog Night.

Beading: Planning a strung, two-strand bracelet with a box clasp.

One Year Ago, I was inconsolable.

At Random: click here


|


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com