rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















up early, so why not?
November 05, 2005, 6:05 A.M.

Positive notes:
The fence installers are supposed to be here on Monday or Tuesday to set the posts. I�m so excited! Looking forward to the security, and privacy--and to letting Raj out the back door and letting her play in the yard. I�m not sure how she�s going to react to that, but it will be interesting to see.
..............................
I am looking forward so much to the opening of the movie version of "Rent". Usually I dread such things, but for one thing, it is just so damned great to see them do this at all, and for another, it looks as though they may have done a whole lot right. Everything I've read, seen, and heard so for indicates that it will be very good. I haven't heard the soundtrack CD yet, but most of the Rent-heads that have seem to approve highly.

I was waaay shocked to see that Adam Pascal, Anthony Rapp, Jesse L. Martin, Taye Diggs, and Idina Menzel are ALL reprising their roles! It's been over ten years, and a bajillion career twists and commitments, and it�s just unthinkable. But Chris Columbus is apparently making the movie Jonathan Larson would have approved, according to his family. This is so awesome! And Nephew is as psyched as I am, apparently. He called the other night to ask if I knew the release date on the movie--and I�m pretty sure that there was a sizable hint in there, for me to take him. It�s hard to find someone to go to musicals with when you are fourteen, I guess. Someone who will appreciate them like you do, anyway. I will be glad to take him, and told him so.

I also got him really psyched when I mentioned that I happen to own the Broadway cast album of the show, and would lend it to him if he liked. Went over real big.

Personally, I think he�s going to identify with Roger, because he is an aspiring musician. If they leave in the songwriting struggles, I�m sure he�ll relate.



Oooh, last night was a bit rough. I didn�t sleep a lot--I was up, down, and just about every position in between. This stupid neck/back/shoulder thing was killing me. I tried the heating pad, but it didn�t help much.

I just got up at five, added some extra Aleve to my morning dose, and then threw on sweats and took the dog for a long walk--I figured the physical activity would do some good--loosen me up. And it seems to have helped. Naturally, such a plan was just fine with Raj--no arguments from that quarter. She was so excited to be out on a big walk that she dropped her load right on the sidewalk. Not once, but twice. Actually, the leaves seem to disconcert her a good deal. they move around so much, I think the smells must be a jumbled up mess for The Nose to try and sort out.

Well, since I�m going to be a wicked petmom, and betray her cruelly in a couple hours, I figured why not give her a treat and walk her paws off of her? It is mild this morning (a little damp, though) and

Did I say I was going to betray her cruelly? Oh, you betcha. Yep, it�s that time of year again. Annual physical, with S-H-O-T-S. BWA-hahahaha!



Papa stopped by for a short visit yesterday afternoon, and it was nice to see him. He�s looking well, and wasn�t complaining about anything, so he must be feeling okay. He didn�t stay long, but I sure was glad he stopped in.

I don�t ever see P, E, or Papa any more, because everybody is so damned busy, and working all the time. With P and Spouse both on third, you�d think that would work out, but it turns you into a hermit. You are either at work, or you want to curl up in your cocoon and tune out the world. Not the best situation for personal relationships.



Spouse is regressing a little more each day. He does less, sleeps more, and whines whenever he�s awake. My house that I worked so hard on is back to the shit-heap state again, and at this point, he�s not even putting the seat down anymore. I have told him repeatedly that I cannot and will not live like this, but I refuse to believe that he�s willfully living like a hog in order to get rid of me. I think he�s just as depressed and dispirited and just plain �worn out� as I am, and all the messes are just fallout from that. I wish there was something I could do to help him, but he won�t take responsibility for his own physical condition, and he won�t let me take responsibility for his physical condition, so my options are pretty limited.

It�s really hard to watch him kill himself like this.

Suicide by sour cream.




Reading: �Gaudy Night�, by D.L. Sayers.

Listening: CD--"Rent" (1996 Original Broadway Cast), in prep for the movie release.

Beading: Still planning a strung, two-strand bracelet with a box clasp, but I need to go to the bead store.

One Year Ago, I was pissed at a certain flute player.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com