rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















spleeny day
October 18, 2005,

Way too busy to do much more than update the daily stuff and post a gym report.

Let's see--Spouse is in a foul mood, Raji had a sick gut last night, and this morning she pulled a muscle, and I'm having the first full day of my period on a Tuesday. The fence guy never showed up for the estimate meeting yesterday (What? a K-Town contractor who is unreliable? It cannot be!), my boss continues to expect me to deal with people, projects, and situations over whom/which I have no authority, I got the actual bottom line on the health insurance and I'm getting stuck for an additional 504 bucks a year...

Why don't I just say it's not a good day and let it go at that.


But on the other hand, if you really need a smile? Google "labradoodle". I swear, it's impossible to stay pissy when you see those faces.


GYM REPORT:

30 minutes
1.66 miles
212 calories




Reading: "Unnatural Death", by Dorothy L. Sayers

Listening: XM 70s on 7. Maxine Nightingale, Minnie Ripperton, Hot Chocolate

Beading: Pink crystal, rose quartz, and silver survivor bracelet.

One Year Ago, I was quoting Lileks.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com